AC/DC – High Voltage [Full Album]

Music video by AC/DC performing High Voltage [Full Album].
(C) 1975 J. Albert & Son (Pty.) Ltd.

High Voltage is the first internationally released studio album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. It contains tracks from their first two previous Australia-only issued albums, High Voltage and T.N.T. (both from 1975).

Originally released internationally on 30 April 1976 on Atlantic Records and in the US on 14 May 1976 on ATCO Records, this edition of High Voltage has proven popular, selling three million units in the US alone. However, initially the album was panned by some critics upon its release, including a review by Rolling Stone magazine’s Billy Altman that called it an “all-time low” for the hard rock genre. It was re-released in 2003 as part of the AC/DC Remasters series.

Track listing

All songs credited to Angus YoungMalcolm Young and Bon Scott except where noted.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll) 5:01
2. “Rock ‘n’ Roll Singer” 5:04
3. “The Jack” 5:52
4. “Live Wire” 5:50
Side two
No. Title Length
5. T.N.T. 3:34
6. Can I Sit Next to You Girl” (A. Young, M. Young) 4:12
7. “Little Lover” 5:37
8. “She’s Got Balls” 4:51
9. High Voltage 4:03

Published by J. Albert & Son Pty Ltd.

Tracks 7 & 8 were previously released on the band’s first Australian studio album High Voltage in February 1975. The rest were previously released on the band’s second Australian studio album T.N.T. in December 1975.


Post Tagged with , ,

This post was written by